New and old

I have still been working on Mari and she is slowly progressing. I have somehow managed to crease my working copy of the chart almost beyond readable, so I may have to make a new copy. So here she is so far:

img_0674

For my birthday my fiance asked me what I would like. I had just found an awesome designer who does a lot of fan cross stitch, so he very kindly bought me the Harry Potter sampler. You can just see Ron’s hair here. It is quite large – 205x 516, and has the important characters and things from each of the 7 years.

img_0675

And the awesome sparkles in the HP logo. This was  pain and took me three goes to get to work *mostly* how it was supposed to. (FROGGING – rippit, rippit!).  I used blending filament that I had on hand, which is not a favourite thing. img_0676

2 Comments

  1. Jasmine Locatelli said,

    December 12, 2016 at 4:49 am

    I have a dilemma I am making a letter V fairy for a 5 yr old and she is African American I would like to change the skin tone to a light brown color Any advice on mixing colors Let know and Thanks Jasmine


Leave a Reply

