Minimal Mojo in 2015.

My stitching mojo has sadly disappeared. I feel like stitching on a project, add in a strand or two, and then don’t feel like stitching anymore.

I have been doing bits and pieces. No photos today, but I have almost finished part 1 of Chatelaine’s Sleeping Beauty/Anniversary sampler, and another spot or two on Weihenburg’s spot sampler SAL from 6 years ago.

To try and reignite my passion for stitching, plus the fact that they are trying to push through GST on packages valued more than $20, which sucks, I have done a big cross stitch order.

https://dls9nygazemb5.cloudfront.net/sites/default/files/styles/large/public/bp_0.jpg?itok=pPpTbyRD

Raven Queen! Isn’t she fabulous. I also orderd the Bewitching Pixies. I think, when theya re all stitched up, they will look fabulous together.

I want to buy the Nora Corbett La Petite Mermaid collection as well. I will get around to stitching them eventually…

But in the meantime, I am thinking about a new house and new job…. Fantasy land is fun!

4 Comments

  1. rifestitch said,

    August 18, 2015 at 3:26 pm

    When I lose my mojo, I do a LOT of reading; it does come back, usually with a vengeance 🙂 I look forward to seeing Raven Queen come together – I am very tempted by this one, but haven’t quite succumbed. Yet 🙂

    • aflyingneedle said,

      August 18, 2015 at 4:16 pm

      I just think she is gorgeous. I have been reading a bit. Playing too many games as well…

  2. AmyE said,

    August 18, 2015 at 4:57 pm

    Raven Queen is BEAUTIFUL! I think you just added a new pattern to my wish list as well. I’m sorry about your stitching mojo! It’ll come back! 🙂

  3. August 19, 2015 at 12:12 am

    I’m keeping mine by trying to stick to a WIP Wednesday blog post – so far that’s worked for over a year. I like seeing the progress.
    Instagram’s good for soaking up inspiration too.


Leave a Reply

