Ambivalent…

I have been feeling somewhat ambivalent about my stitching projects the last month or so,.. I started a new project while on holidays but have only been stitching sporadically since then.

Last night was the first night I felt like doing any stitching… But it was low going because I was playing catch up with season 3 or Orphan Black. It was a case of next episode please and OMG what’s going to happen next??? Oh yes… I was stitching…

So, a spot here:

2015/06/img_0243.jpg

And the start of Fall Fairy which was one of my holiday projects.

2015/06/img_0244.jpg

2 Comments

  1. Carol S. said,

    June 3, 2015 at 7:44 pm

    I’m impressed you can stitch during Orphan Black. I find that if my attention slips at all during the show, I lose track of what’s happening. I missed the first 20 minutes of last week’s episode, and felt lost for the rest of it. Interesting show, though. We’ve been watching it (hooked on it like a drug) since season 1!

    • aflyingneedle said,

      June 3, 2015 at 8:12 pm

      I know… It tends to be 5 stitches every 10 minutes or so. Last episode was really full on. Cosima and Alison playing switcheroo, and Helena and Mrs S having it out. And Fe now knows Alison and Donny are dealing drugs…


Leave a Reply

