Every year I go into the new year with good (well, excellent) intentions…

And every year… my attention wanders, new projects get started, old ones get put on the back burner…

Which means in 2014, I managed to finish one thing!! Titania.

And I am pretty sure I started at least 5 things, and worked on a few others.

So… what are my intentions for 2015? I really want to get the pain in the behind mermaid finished (otherwise known as Mermaid of the Pearls). Mostly because she is just that… a pain in my behind, a thorn in my side…

That said, I have no other intentions or resolutions, just go with the flow, pick the projects that are calling to me on the day, and see what happens.

Does anyone have any stitching goals or plans for 2015????

4 Comments

  1. December 31, 2014 at 3:33 am

    I have a few; scheduled my first WIPocalypse post for the fifth today as I was in a stichy mood. Surprised myself! I have FOUR smalls listed yet I signed up for the Smalls SAL! Doh.

  2. claire93 said,

    January 1, 2015 at 12:42 pm

    nope no résolutions as such – just to finish off a load of stuff, but also being new projects along the way.
    Happy New Year

  3. jenniesisler said,

    January 2, 2015 at 9:11 pm

    Not really a resolution, but I have a project I want to finish and frame by February 4th.

  4. Karen said,

    January 6, 2015 at 6:43 pm

    I finished several things last year – I had a list that I chipped away at, and made my goal to have those things (and a few others) DONE before the year ran out! So my only goal this year is to start several new projects, which I have been doing. I am not expecting any big finishes this year at all – if I do finish something, it will be a travel project – all the new starts are BIG and not travel pieces…. And then, in a year or two, another case of Finish-itis will kick in, and I’ll have a year of working on getting things done again.


Leave a Reply

