Playing with Macro and a little more of 14…

DSCF0357 DSCF0354

Right hand side and left hand side blackwork… and the first of the greenery 😀

Now macro fun:

DSCF0359 DSCF0358 DSCF0360 DSCF0361

Extreme close ups, using a reading spotlight for the light source. I think it works pretty well.

 

And a helper:

DSCF0344 DSCF0345

He started off lying stretched out down my legs, adn ended up curling round so I could see his face. He is a very calm and placid cat when he is like this. I bury him in my stitchng supplies – the pattern often lives on his back, and, after 7 years, he is used to being buried like this.

Most other times he is a normal cat – slightly psychotic, slightly neurotic.

1 Comment

  1. rifestitch said,

    June 12, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    I have a big dumb dog who likes to sit “next” to me when I’m working – he basically pins my left arm down, so I can’t do anything, except pet him…


Leave a Reply

