Oldies but goodies…

So I pulled out a couple of my older WiPs, and started working on them a little.

First off was a little on New World. After finally working out where I made the mistake, frogging it and re-stitching it correctly the last time I worked on it, it looked like this:

Now it looks like this:

DSCF0304Not much, but at least it is something.

I also pulled out my Quaker Seasons of Friendship. Last time it looked like this:

Now it looks like this:

DSCF0300

DSCF0297 DSCF0296 DSCF0298

I had a few issues with the snowflake on the side, so had to frog it, and then for some reason it worked perfectly:

DSCF0299

 

And also, just to prove she hasn’t been forgotton, here is Titania:

DSCF0310 DSCF0312

2 Comments

  1. Karen R said,

    April 8, 2014 at 6:33 pm

    Great projects, all! I have a lot of Papillon Creations in the stash, though not this one – I like your colors! I look forward to seeing more on all 🙂

    • aflyingneedle said,

      April 8, 2014 at 6:41 pm

      Thanks.

      New World is an interesting one. The colours recommended are very muted, and I like bright, so I went out on a limb and I think it is working so far. I will have to work out the centre when I get to it.


Leave a Reply

