So not much stitching, but 2013 was better than 2012

Anyway, my life has gone through some significant changes in the past 3 years and it has taken a while to get back into some sort of a routine that allows me to stitch semi-regularly. Part of that was finding a SO, and a new job, moving house 3 times (including from another town, to the city), and now planning to buy a new house, a wedding within the next 18 months, and maybe trying to have a child.

I don’t know how much stitching I will get done this year, but we will see. I really need to finish Titania – she has been headless for way too long, but she isn’t calling to me at the moment. I really want to start both Chatelaine’s Serengeti, and HAEDs Minerva. Both are big projects, and I probably won’t see the end of them until 2015 or beyond… but we will see.

The other thing is that projects in 2014  is that I am starting to sew clothes for myself. I have to be really careful with patterns around my cat as he has this weird paper fetish, and apparently pattern paper is amazing to rip to pieces, but I can work around that. Mostly dress patterns – want to make a dress using this black cherry fabric.

Anyway, I might end up with a few of these projects here as well this year.

Leave a Reply

