Wow, after 6 years she is finally finished…

I started her as my let me get back into cross stitch project in 2007… Here we are 6 years later and after many other finished projects… Complete!!!

20131002-235153.jpg

I ran out of the beads in her skirt so substituted delica seed beads, and the beads in her blanket are ones I had on hand – perhaps a little bright but I think they work. The only beads that are the correct beads are the light blue ones, which I somehow was 10 beads short from the first packet. I had a second one on hand though 🙂

20131002-235552.jpg

20131002-235603.jpg

20131002-235614.jpg

She has had a bath – mild detergent and lots of rinsing and has been ironed… The water from the detergent was grey!!!! I knew she was a bit grubby (6 years, 2 states and 5 houses later) but I didn’t quite expect that!!!!

5 Comments

  1. claire93 said,

    October 2, 2013 at 2:51 pm

    gorgeous and well Worth the 6 years ^^
    my daughter is currently doing this design

    • aflyingneedle said,

      October 2, 2013 at 4:32 pm

      Thanks 😀 It is an enjoyable piece… I just kept choosing to do other projects along the way 😀 Hope your daughter is enjoying stitching her.

      • claire93 said,

        October 2, 2013 at 6:48 pm

        yes I’ve just seen your more recent post with the Nora Corbett angel/fairy – and your drawer system for WIPs. You are a busy lady ^^

  2. rifestitch said,

    October 2, 2013 at 6:05 pm

    Beautiful!!! Well done! The time doesn’t matter – she was worth the wait 🙂

  3. Blu said,

    October 3, 2013 at 4:30 pm

    She looks amazing!


Leave a Reply

