Finishes… Photos… Finally….

How is that for a bit of alliteration??

Went into Photobucket and realised I haven’t uploaded any photos in 2012… which means I am really, really behind in my posting!!!

So here goes:

Firstly, the much promised photos of Fire Goddess:

fire goddess finished march 2012

fire goddess beading

fire goddess beading close up

Secondly, I decided to do a quicky – BRING ME COFFEE!!!

bring me coffee finished 31 march 2012

I subbed beads for the French knots, as I continue to be unable to do them up to a standard that I am happy with:

close up beading

And finally, Miss Meddy!!!

Mediterranean Mermaid finished April 9 2012

close ups

close ups

I am plugging away a bit on Mermaid of the Pearls. So far she is beautiful but my least favorite mermaid to stitch!!!

current pain in the behind!

And the last photos are of a bit of repurposing I did:

Chocolate???

Better than Chocolate!!!

A collection of HDF silks 😀

3 Comments

  1. Karen R in GA said,

    April 12, 2012 at 6:02 pm

    Holy Cow – I GUESS you’ve been busy!! WooHoo!!! Fire Goddess looks AMAZING!!! I just got added incentive to get her kitted up! And both of your mermaids look WONDERFUL!!

    That’s a great way to store HDF spools! I need to find a tin for mine – but I don’t have a lot that aren’t in kits, and all the different kinds of spools she’s had – it might take some thinking 🙂

  2. claire93 said,

    April 12, 2012 at 8:06 pm

    Fire Goddess looks superbe well done ! And now I have a good excuse to buy myself a box of Ferrero Rocher ^^

  3. Veronica Ong said,

    April 17, 2012 at 6:34 am

    Both Middy and Fire Goddess are stunning! Sorry to hear you’re not having fun with Mermaid of the Pearl. She sure is beautiful though. You’re not the only one who subs beads for French knots 🙂 I do that too. Love your HDF spool collection.

    Hugs,
    Veronica.


Leave a Reply

