I am here… honest…

I know it has been ages since I did a proper post with pictures and all. I have been stitching away on and off on Miss Meddy. She is going swimmingly, if you will pardon the pun.

I couldn’t get the colours to photograph true to life, but here she is anyway:

mirabilia,mediterranean mermaid

mediterranean mermaid,mirabilia

mediterranean mermaid,mirabilia

I really like this fabric, and am so sad when Enchanted Fabrics stopped dyeing but Lori had to live her life, and so these things happen. Now the weather is starting to get better I am going to have to get back to dyeing again myself. The house we moved into at the start of the year has no convenient area for dyeing, so I have to be outdoors to do so. And the weather has not been obedient, or at all nice for this purpose šŸ˜¦

2 Comments

  1. Carolynne said,

    September 13, 2011 at 3:43 am

    WOW!!! I really do love the fabric. So creative šŸ™‚

  2. Mel said,

    September 21, 2011 at 10:44 am

    Beautiful! I love the fabric!


Leave a Reply

