A mermaid’s tail… or tale…

I have again been really slack about posting. I have continued to stitch away, pulling out a very old WiP, from a few years back, and adding to it. It is the most annoying WiP that I have had to frog and re-frog multiple times. I was starting to think that it just doesn’t want to be stitched. Anyway, it has progressed:
dragonfly dinner

I have done a bit more of Fire Goddess, but got distracted, as I wanted to stitch something in different colours:
fire goddess,joan elliott

And now onto the Mermaid’s tail. Whose tail is it? Want to guess???

mediterranean mermaid,mirabilia

3 Comments

  1. Hev said,

    July 27, 2011 at 5:35 pm

    Pretty. Just wish I could get back into my cross stitching. But I am working on Frederick & it is horrible. So I can barely stand to do it, lol. So it is sitting in my WIP pile & I won’t let myself work on anything else until Freddie is completed.

  2. Rachel said,

    July 30, 2011 at 11:06 am

    You are making some wonderful progress! I think that looks like Mediterranean Mermaid’s tail to me! I am looking forward to seeing some more of her! 🙂

  3. Joyce said,

    August 1, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    WIPs are looking great! 😀 Med. mermie’s tail sure is looking good. 🙂


Leave a Reply

