I have been so slack about posting…

So here is a big update.

Firstly, I have been stitching away at Fire Goddess:
With Flash
fire goddess,joan elliott
Without Flash
fire goddess,joan elliott

And I have been stitching Lily at work. Considering she gets maybe 20-30 minutes a shift at most, I am happy with how she is progressing:
Flash:
Lily,mirabilia
No Flash:
lily,mirabilia

For something fun, I started Dolly Mama’s Coffee:
dolly mama,coffee

14 ct and very bright!!!

And pulled out my Cirque de Cercles No. 2, stitched with HDF Paua Abalone:
Last time I stitched it, it looked like this:
Cirque des Cercles

And now:
cdc,ink circles

Thanks for looking!!!

5 Comments

  1. Karen R in GA said,

    July 11, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    Wow – excellent progress on all!! LOVE that HDF color, must do soemthing in it one of these days 🙂

  2. Joanne P said,

    July 11, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    You’ve made up for the posting slackness with these pics! Great progress.

    BTW I notice that most of your favourite websites in your sidebar are for hand-dyed fabrics, clear sign of a stash-a-holic!

  3. Hev said,

    July 12, 2011 at 3:06 am

    You have been busy. I have been so stressed out that I haven’t even touched my stitching too afraid to screw up the tweeding on the black fabric so I have been crocheting & knitting. Love your progress, especially Fire.

  4. Alesia Matson said,

    July 13, 2011 at 4:09 am

    Looks like I rediscovered the link to your blog just in time, then!

    Beautiful work, Ghostie. I think I prefer the pics without flash. They seemed to have more depth.

    Is that yet another Cirque, or one from a year or so ago?

  5. Felicity said,

    August 12, 2011 at 12:46 pm

    Your fire goddess is so pretty! You do really lovely work.


Leave a Reply

