A couple of things…

First of all, has anyone seen a photo of Lady Alex? I think she has a gorgeous dress. I like her, but I think she is one who I will wait to see WiP pictures of before I decide if I want her. I really like her hair style though…

Fire Goddess: I seem to be stitching her quite quickly at the moment, I think.

fire goddess

I know the fabric is only *just* big enough, but I like her on it anyway…

When she is finished I am tossing up about whether to start my Chatelaine (which I am so far behind on) or Air Goddess. As I said before Earth Goddess is my least favourite. Or pull out one of my other WiPs.

The other thing I want to do is hunt down Garden Verses, as she is no longer being printed. I really like her.

3 Comments

  1. Anka said,

    June 15, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    Wow – she really is taking shape! Love the swirls too! Maybe Air-Goddess would not be such bad idea right after this one :o) Fabric looks awesome by the way ❤

  2. Karen R in GA said,

    June 15, 2011 at 4:27 pm

    Fire is looking AMAZING!!! I like Fire, Water, and Earth – Air I am still undecided about… I vote for the Chatelaine – but only because I really want to start 2-3 myself, but am determined to get some things out of the way first!

    Mirabilia’s don’t really do much for me, so I am always amazed when I see a WIP; I will never understand why her model photos are always on such blah background fabrics 🙂 Good luck in your hunt 🙂

    • aflyingneedle said,

      June 15, 2011 at 4:42 pm

      I don’t understand the fabric choices for mirabilias either, which is why I love looking at wip pics… sometimes though even white would be better than the colours they are shown on.

      I know a lot of people aren’t keen on air, but I like her. I will have to work out which colour to stitch her on though…

      I have two Chatelaine WiPs, which I *could* pull out but I really like Winter Water Garden…


Leave a Reply

