I have been so bad about posting…

Last year I uploaded and posted most days, and have about 400+ photos of WiP pics on photobucket….

This year I have about 50 so far!!!

Mermaid of the Pearls is progressing, if very slowly. I am up to the point where I can start to see progress, and that she is actually looking more like she should.

I have spent a portion of tonight colour coding my working copies. White is now mostly coloured in on the top half of the pattern. It does make the pattern easier to read, I think.

Most of her skin is done. Now it is filling in the sparklies around it. I pulled out my thread heaven, which I think will help immensely!

Here she is with a flash:
mermaid of the pearls,mirabilia

mermaid of the pearls,mirabilia

And no flash:
mermaid of the pearls,mirabilia

4 Comments

  1. Karen Lee said,

    May 25, 2011 at 3:40 pm

    Wow that is awesome progress! Looks like you are well on your way to reaching your goal. 🙂

  2. Karen Lee said,

    May 25, 2011 at 3:41 pm

    Also I just noticed your new blog configuration. I like it a lot better!

    • aflyingneedle said,

      May 25, 2011 at 3:48 pm

      Thanks! I like changing things around every so often, but am not good at my own html design, so I have to find one that lets me put up the full photos. Some of the wordpress page templates cut photos in half and do all sorts of things.

  3. Hev said,

    May 25, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    I think she is coming along wonderfully. Sometimes the design just doesn’t speak to you & you need to take a break. I am having that problem with Frederick at the moment (doesn’t help that he is on black fabric either). But then you will come back to the design & poof, progress is made. I love her, though I do admit that she is not my favorite mermaid, she is very pretty.


Leave a Reply

