Better photos and a few other things…

So I finally got some better photos off my camera – yesterdays photos were taken with my phone.

I think these are better photos ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

These colours are truer to life I think…

Photobucket

A close up of progress on New World:
Photobucket

And my floss toss for Winter Water Garden
The fabric is pale grey, and I now have most of the metallics:

Photobucket

I have also made quite a bit of progress on Lily. She is at work, so I don’t have photos. but I think she is now over half done.

Now a poll:

4 Comments

  1. claire93 said,

    April 16, 2011 at 8:04 pm

    she’s beautiful ^^
    and I’ve placed my vote . . . wonder if it will be your next project?

  2. Blu said,

    April 17, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    Congratulations! She looks incredible!
    Can’t wait to see what you’re starting next. You’ve got some amazing projects lined up. Just curious, why isn’t Earth Goddess on the list? Don’t tell me you’re not stitching her! You have to, she’s so pretty!

    • aflyingneedle said,

      April 18, 2011 at 3:27 am

      I have Earth Goddess, but she is my least favourite of the goddesses for some reason. So she will wait until I find the perfect fabric for her and I have done some of the other things ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Joyce said,

    April 18, 2011 at 9:56 pm

    Beautiful! Congrats on the finish. ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a Reply

