I got distracted…

I was going to stitch on the train to Melbourne but we were put on coaches instead as the air conditioning on the train broke… Which was problematic on a 28 degree day. It was very warm. And coming back I was waaayyyyy too tired to stitch anything… so I still have another 5 motifs to go on the advent calendar:

advent calendar

An angel close up:
advent calendar

And because it was next to me when I sat down when I got home and recovered a bit, here is Misty Morning Vineyard:

misty morning vineyard

It is awaiting leaves and flowers in each corner:

mmv

mmv

misty morning vineyard

I think my Algerian Eyelets are getting neater with each corner. Good practice. Must pull out my Papillon Creations MSAL soon.

2 Comments

  1. Anka said,

    December 6, 2010 at 12:06 pm

    Hi there – your Mandala is coming along beautifully. It looks stunning with the eye-lets and you are doing a fantastic job! I can hardly wait to see your progress each time.
    The calendar is getting to have more done too – are you planning on having it for this Christmas as a gift or next year?
    Keep up the great work :o)
    Happy Stitching!

    • aflyingneedle said,

      December 6, 2010 at 12:22 pm

      Hi,

      Thanks!

      I am going to try and get it complete for this year, but the countdown is already begun, so I might just include it as part of the present, and get the little things for the pockets next year – it will probably be safer as he is only 2, and there aren’t a lot of small things safe for a 2year old.

      The next step in the Mandala are the leaves. My satin stitch attempts in the first corner took a while… I will see how fast I go now as I am getting more practice. These 3 corners took two evenings to get this far…


Leave a Reply

