Misty Morning Vineyard update

I am not sure about my satin stitches, but I attempted them. Hopefully they look okay – well I think they do at the moment. This was quite a bit of specialty stitching today. Took a bit to get this much done. It is fun to try these things though.

misty morning vineyard

Close ups – Kloster squares, Algerian Eyelets and daisy stitches… as well as the regular cross stitch…

mmv

misty morning vineyard

And the border – sparkles included:
mmv

Thank you everyone for all your comments!!

Now what should I stitch on tomorrow?? Maybe some Egyptian Guarden? Or one the Mirabilias??? Recommendations? Thoughts?

5 Comments

  1. Carissa said,

    November 6, 2010 at 1:30 pm

    Vineyard looks beautiful. The specialty stitches certainly do add to the dimension of the piece, but I also find them challenging.

    I think you should work on a Mira…..quite a bit different than the Vineyard,so a nice change of pace. 🙂

    • aflyingneedle said,

      November 7, 2010 at 1:27 am

      Thanks! I like trying specialty stitches but some of them aren’t that well explained so I have to experiment a bit to get them right 😀

      A change of pace is good.

  2. Anka said,

    November 6, 2010 at 2:25 pm

    Hey – they (satin stitches) look beautiful – I love the flower’s and greenery!!! Great job!
    By the way: nice change of background here on this web-page :o)

    I like to see more of this Mandala – but what Mirabilia are you stitching?
    I am right now nearly half done with “Spring Topiary Garden” but stitched the white (blank) part of the dress of the fairy since I am using pale pink 32ct linen (similar to DMC#818).
    Sending you a picture on “normal” e-mail.

    Happy Stitching and have a great weekend ❤

    • aflyingneedle said,

      November 7, 2010 at 1:28 am

      I am plodding away at Titania – except for a very few stitches in October, I haven’t seriously stitched on her since August… She is so very pretty!

  3. Joyce said,

    November 8, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    I’d love to see you stitch with this so I can feast my eyes on more of this beauty. 😉


Leave a Reply

