I don’t know why…

But Passione Ricamo designs seem to stitch soooo slowly! If I sit down with a Joan Elliott design or a Mirabilia, they seem to almost want to stitch themselves, but PR designs, which have fantastic colours and look great seem to be slow… Not sure why that is. But this one, I think, is because of all the sparklies…

fairy of dreams,passione ricamo

Now I had a question about Chatelaine Misty Morning Vineyard – I am stitching it on white linen – but it is a French linen, so finer than Zweigert and more a creamy white than a bright white. I have converted 90% off it into HDF silks, which I like to stitch with, and am contemplating changing the silk in the border I am currently stitching for a different colour that is closer to the Caron waterlily colour called for… however, I am not sure that I will. It will look fine with either, but the darker colour varigate is probably closer to the original than the one I am stitching with currently. Anyway, if anyone wants the conversion, I can post it. HDF is a lot cheaper than Caron silks.

Thanks everyone for all your comments!!

3 Comments

  1. anka said,

    November 2, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    I too found that PR is rather more difficult and slow to stitch than Mirabilia but the finished project does justice for all the struggle :o)
    I even found the chart’s harder to follow somehow….but maybe that is just me.
    About Misty Morning: I would love to have the conversion – please!!!!
    I saw the pic’s on web-shots and European CrossStitch and like to get the pattern – but not the kit, considering the $$$!
    Keep stitching and have a great day!

    • aflyingneedle said,

      November 2, 2010 at 12:27 pm

      The beads and sparklies are still not cheap, but switching out as many colours to HDF does help reduce the price I think. I will write the conversion up tomorrow 😀

      I think her charts are BIG! I have photocopies to work from, but it still isn’t that easy for some reason. I will persevere as I really like her designs – only have 4 of them to stitch 😀

  2. Cassle said,

    November 3, 2010 at 11:04 am

    I love the colors!! 😀 I googled a little bit and even the pattern is around $11+ wow.. it’s surely expensive.. hmmm


Leave a Reply

