What to do….

I am still stitching the water on water goddess, and it is still driving me a bit loopy… so I am trying to work out my plan of attack for tomorrow… Should I perservere with the metallics for now? Or take a break and get stuck into the backstitch? I am sort of inclined to get out the beading needle and thread, and finish the top right hand page completely – it is missing about 8 beads and another dragonfly, and then it is DONE!

I do want to finish the bottom of the right hand side by the end of the month. It is entirely do-able.

We have another months wait here before the magazine with Earth Goddess is out. I still have Fire Goddess to start though!

5 Comments

  1. anka said,

    October 19, 2010 at 1:29 pm

    You asked for it: I would “dive into” back stitching and give the Kreinik a break for now – otherwise you’d be swamped with back stitch and besides; it is a nice “leisurely” break :o)

  2. Hev said,

    October 19, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    Well, I can send you a preview of Earth. Personally, I think the colors are a little drab, but that is just my opinion. But I would honestly just do what your fingers are telling you to do. If you need to bead then bead. If it is metallics the do those. If it is starting another then start another.

    • aflyingneedle said,

      October 22, 2010 at 8:12 pm

      Thanks! I have seen pictures of her, and earthy is kind of drab, but I can either convert her to other colours, or stitch her on fabulous fabric and it will be good 😀

  3. Cassle said,

    October 19, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    I hope you already seen this: http://joanelliott.wordpress.com/2010/09/25/water-goddess-correction/

    • aflyingneedle said,

      October 22, 2010 at 8:11 pm

      Thanks! I saw that, but I think it is for the individual pattern rather than the magazine. The magazine so far has been okay…. although it is getting tattered.


Leave a Reply

