I am so annoyed with myself…

Somehow, when I put the greens for the water lilies for water goddess into the thread sorter I put them in completely the wrong order, and so now I have to frog the big lily pad that she is sitting on… sigh…

I started the Phoenix and Chrysanthemum. The colours are very vibrant. I am thinking about scanning in the pattern as stitching it facing the opposite way as the kit came with white and black fabric and enough floss to stitch it twice. Unfortunately the floss is a little annoying to use and is fluffing terribly but I am coping.

2 Comments

  1. Karen Lee said,

    September 1, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    Ohhh I can’t believe you have to frog the entire lily pad?! I am so heartbroken for you, though in an ironic way it is kind of amusing that it’s a lily pad you are “frogging”. What floss are you using for Phoenix and Chrysanthemum?

    • aflyingneedle said,

      September 2, 2010 at 1:16 am

      It is anchor floss. Mostly I am okay with anchor floss, but this lot just seems to be bad.

      I think irony is somewhat overrated. I didn’t finish the lily pad, so it isn’t the whole thing, but enough of it that I am annoyed.


Leave a Reply

