Monthly SAL anyone?

Does anyone remember the sampler I was designing a while ago – the “Love is…” one?

Photobucket

Anyone want to join me for a monthly stitch along? I have just bought MacStitch so I will be able to send out PDF files with the pattern each month.

I will work out stitch count etc when I get it all drawn up. It will fit on a standard fat quarter of 32ct. I envision it will run over 10-12 months. As I want it to be a proper stitch along, I may decide that you only get the next part when the previous part is finished. The design will be finished before I release the first piece which means those that finish each part can send me a photo and get the next part earlier. I am not sure about the logistics yet.

Once I have finished designing it, I will release more details….

3 Comments

  1. Hev said,

    July 8, 2010 at 1:32 pm

    Can it be working on 14-count? If so then I will join you. Mine will come in several colors. But I will join you. I will be very slow & sluggish, but if you promise not to give up on me, I will join you.

    • aflyingneedle said,

      July 8, 2010 at 1:36 pm

      It is all little x’s so it can be worked on any count. Once I have put it into the program I will know the size and how much fabric you will need 😀

      • Hev said,

        July 8, 2010 at 7:41 pm

        Goodie, then I can use all the extra 14 count I have. *I bought all that Wal-Mart had when they are discontinuing their fabric department, so I have about twelve boxes of white 14 count to use, lol*


Leave a Reply

