First page mostly done

For June I had four goals… I ended up only doing two of them… oh well… so first goal was to complete Cirque des Carreaux, which is done.

Second goal was to finish completely the first page of Water Goddess, which I managed to get pretty much done tonight – there are a few beads missing as they swirl onto another page, and a dragonfly which is counted from the beads left to do, but once I get the bottom page done they won’t take long to do.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Third goal was to get the border done on Misty Morning Vineyard – only put in about 100 stitches on that – so still progressing but not that fast, and finally goal was to stitch the wings on Lily – which didn’t get done. Again I think I progressed on her but only added about 100-200 stitches overall.

3 Comments

  1. Anka Meyer said,

    June 30, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    Hey – you did great! Most people do almost every time set goals higher – must be part of nature :o)
    Working on more than one project at the time is pretty hard, I think too and your Water Goddess is pretty “intense”>>> Your Misty Vineyard also very complex.
    They are both bound to take time :o)
    As for Lily: I am not sure, how you manage to stitch this small printed chart. After one look at “Bluebell”, I nearly made a optometrist-appointment but opted instead to leave her for now and stick with Mirabilia’s :o)

    Keep up the good work!

    • aflyingneedle said,

      July 1, 2010 at 1:24 pm

      The pattern for Lily isn’t *too* bad… just lots more colour changes than normal Miras.

      I think goals help keep you focussed sometimes. Although, it is fun choosing to stitch on lots of different projects too 😀

      I have some Japanese stuff in my decor. My sister went to Japan for three years so I ended up with odds and ends. I have a wall hanging of three Geishas that hangs over my bed, so the Joan Elliott designs to fit in with that 😀

      Have a great day!

  2. Hev said,

    June 30, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    Good Job! Knew you could do it. I love it.


Leave a Reply

