Books and books…

I just requested 3 Joan Elliot books from the library – A Cross Stitcher’s Oriental Odyssey, A Women’s World in Cross stitch, and Bewitching Cross Stitch.

There is at least one design I want to look at in all of them.
In “A Women’s World in Cross Stitch” there is the Sea Goddess:
Sea Goddess

Oriental Odyssey has three ladies that are very pretty:
Oriental Grace

Oriental Beauty

Oriental Wisdom

I have seen some cute little designs from Bewitching Cross stitch, so no photos of big designs.

I was also contemplating a few of her kits – not in a hurry to buy them but I really like
Garden Geisha:
Joan Elliot Blue Geisha
(nothing like my continuing aqua and purple addiction!!!)
And
Rose Lady:
Rose Lady

3 Comments

  1. Anka said,

    June 28, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    These pictures look pretty good :o)
    In the magazine “The Cross Stitcher” Autust 2010 issue is also a Joan Elliott exclusive Stocking angel design. I will mail you the magazine in your x-mas parcel if you do not have it already.

  2. Hev said,

    June 28, 2010 at 5:52 pm

    You are lucky that your library has them. Mine doesn’t. I have to buy it.

  3. Hev said,

    June 28, 2010 at 7:48 pm

    Garden Geisha is on my wishlist also. Have you seen this?
    http://joanelliott.wordpress.com/2010/06/28/summer-geisha


Leave a Reply

