Again with no photos…

I pulled out water goddess again and her arm just would NOT behave itself tonight. I ended up stitching, frogging and restitching and it has finally started to look like an arm. So I am working towards the goal of getting her face/hair/arms done by the end of June.

Mirabilia SAL on one of the communities I belong to this weekend… what shall I stitch???

I received my Quaker seasons of Friendship today. It is beautiful except for one motif – the flag – which I will have to change out. I am looking forward to stitching it, but I need to finish something else first.

2 Comments

  1. Anka said,

    June 10, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    Hi there: sounds like you have not enough hours in the day to stitch all the projects, you have… :o)
    Sounds so familiar!!!

    Do you have a picture of you Water Goddess and what Mirabilia will you start now?

    • aflyingneedle said,

      June 10, 2010 at 1:46 pm

      I will post pictures tomorrow… once I get her arm finished! And maybe backstitched. It was very annoying!

      I have several Miras on the go – have to decide which one to pick up – I *should* work on Sleeping Beauty as she is my oldest WIP but I am not sure… maybe Mermaid of the pearls, or Winter Queen or Cinderella… Or start something else!!!


Leave a Reply

