Tomorrow is the one year anniversary of the starting date

For my Cirque des Carreaux…I suppose on the plus side, it is still growing!!!

cirque des carreaux

cirque des carreaux

cirque des carreaux

And the revamped fabric for “The Night” – this would be a colour scheme I would probably call Galaxy or something – inspired by photos from Hubble, and the deep space telescopes that show space is full of wonderous colours and lights. It is darker than the photograph and has definite greens and pinks scattered through it this time.
experiments in dyeing

6 Comments

  1. Hev said,

    June 9, 2010 at 1:29 pm

    Wow! I love the colors of Galaxy. I can see lots of uses for those colors. I think it came out beautifully.

    • aflyingneedle said,

      June 10, 2010 at 1:37 pm

      Thanks! It worked for which I am very happy!!!

  2. Blu said,

    June 10, 2010 at 1:06 am

    You’re in the home stretch of Cadeaux! … so when can we see the finish? *Grin*

    And Galaxy is stunning!

    • aflyingneedle said,

      June 10, 2010 at 1:36 pm

      Thanks! I am enjoying playing with the dyes. They are fun – even though sometimes the colours don’t work as they are supposed to šŸ˜€

      The finish… well… we will see – I am aiming for the end of June – although if I get it done by the 24th it means I will have finished 7 projects in the previous 12 months, which I guess isn’t bad šŸ˜€

  3. Blu said,

    June 10, 2010 at 1:08 am

    Ok, so apparently my memory is going and my french is getting worse, and I can’t spell!

    • aflyingneedle said,

      June 10, 2010 at 1:35 pm

      That’s okay… I don’t speak French at all, so its all good šŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

