Hmmm…

Hardanger is okay, but I have issues with cutting… I cut too far, but this is my learning piece- HDF Carribean Reef perle and SSR silks.

hardanger learning 22.5

Then I gave up on that and got back into beading Waiting for Ships – I should be able to finish the top half by tomorrow night (fingers crossed).

waiting for ships,mirabilia

waiting for ships,mirabilia

waiting for ships,mirabilia

I did a little stitching on Mermaid of the Pearls – just a bit of metallics and purple:
mermaid of the pearls

And a couple of floss tosses – first Joan Elliot’s Water Goddess –
On cotton candy by EF
floss toss

Starquest by silkweaver
floss toss

(the pattern looks like this.
Which one????

And PR Fairy of Dreams on Hand Dyed Heaven Enchanted:

floss toss

2 Comments

  1. Blu said,

    May 22, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    I vote for Starquest for Water Goddess. Gives off a “water” vibe.
    Waiting for Ships looks amazing!
    Good luck with the hardanger.

  2. Hev said,

    May 22, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    I kninda like the starquest one. It looks more like a water background. But the cotton candy would be pretty also.

    The other floss toss looks perfect. Your beading & stitching still makes me groan with jealousy, lol.


Leave a Reply

