Just a little more…

waiting for ships,mirabilia

I feel like I might be getting a cold… sigh…

I have been on a bit of a mad spool ordering from HDF – custom colours themed around her Jadeite (which I adore – its the colour in Dragon Opal that I used for my Cirque Des Cercles that is finished). I have been tossing up what to stitch with it when it gets here. I was thinking a spot sampler of some description, but then I came across the Quaker Seasons of Friendship which is huge but gorgeous. I think it has enough motifs to use a variety of jadeite based colours. Now this may change, but it may be the way I go…

2 Comments

  1. Hev said,

    April 26, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    OMG! I would go crazy with that many motifs to stitch, though it looks wonderful. Hmm….I may have to purchase also. Aargh! Stop it Ghost! You are being a too goo enabler to me, lol.

    Your mermaids are looking soo beautiful it makes me wish I had gotten them instead of my two.

    • aflyingneedle said,

      April 27, 2010 at 2:50 am

      LOL! I am enabling me… anyone else is just a bonus 😀 😀


Leave a Reply

