No stitching still…

Oh no… I am having a three day stitching drought 😦

On the other hand, my metre of linen, evenweave and half metre of aida all arrived today. They were very bright white, and when I put them through the wash the water came out a little blue, so I wonder if they were dressed with an optical brightener. Anyway, they are washed and ready to be cut up, edged and dyed on the weekend… or maybe tomorrow.

I guess life is getting in the way a bit this week – I have a house inspection tomorrow, so things have been put away and tidied up…

And my deal with myself was I could think about a final order for the month of something if I got the house organised for the inspection – I really dislike cleaning even though I do it every week and an inspection requires just that bit more attention to detail… I am tossing up between Rosewood Manor’s Language of the flowers and Ink Circles Quaker Floral puzzle, or both…

Leave a Reply

