Not just stitching…

I decided to make a cover for my ottoman so that I could use the storage in it for my WIPs more easily. So I pulled out my bolt of blue velveteen that I bought on clearance and made this:
Ottoman cover

Its not quite finished as I need some blue thread to hem it, but I think its serviceable. It will keep the white cushion top clean 😀

Tonight I kept working on Waiting for Ships. I am avoiding the #8 braid at the moment. I think its more difficult to use than #4 braid, but its pretty.

waiting for ships,mirabilia

Photobucket

2 Comments

  1. Blu said,

    March 6, 2010 at 5:49 pm

    Your ottoman looks great!
    And you’re moving very fast through her tail!

  2. Hev said,

    March 7, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    That is a wonderful idea. It is looking good. You are moving right along with her tail. I love the look of it.


Leave a Reply

