A couple of things…

A sign of my insanity – I went onto the Hand Dyed Heaven website and she had a promotion up for her new colours – buy a piece and get a second piece free for the first person who bought one, 50% off the second piece for the next person etc. I saw she had a fantastic new colour – Enchanting, which to me looks like it would be perfect for Passione Ricamo’s Fairy of Dreams (which I don’t own but is the only other one I keep going back and looking at again and again). So I bought a piece, and ended up being the first person. So I will be receiving a piece of Enchanting, and a piece of Hummingbird. Yes, I have an insane fabric stash.

Okay… second thing… because I keep seeing this on other blogs, and because my stash keeps expanding, I am going to run a giveaway. This is open to anyone who reads my blog. I haven’t decided what I am going to include but it may include any or all of the following:
– Silks
– cotton
– fabric
– beads
– pattern
etc.

So how to enter? Well, just comment, and if you like, give me some feedback on my blog. I will keep it open for 2 weeks, until the 12th of March.

Thirdly, does anyone live anywhere near where they sell Rainbow Gallery Sparke braid? I have only found a couple of ONS that sell it, and really do think I would like to buy PR Fairy of Dreams and beads and braids. The price seems to be around the $3.50US mark online, but the postage and handling at the places that sell it seems to be rather excessive.

13 Comments

  1. Blu said,

    February 26, 2010 at 1:41 am

    My LNS had a rather small selection of Rainbow Gallery. No idea what they go for since I’ve never used them. I can take a look.
    Please enter me in your giveaway~

    • aflyingneedle said,

      February 26, 2010 at 2:21 am

      Thanks!!! Rainbow Gallery tends to be a bit tricky to buy (compared with Kreiniks). A person that runs an ONS told me they won’t let people sell them unless they also have a bricks and mortar shop… which seems silly to me.

      Okay, you are entered 😀

  2. Hev said,

    February 26, 2010 at 1:45 am

    Hmm…giveaway? ME INTERESTED!!!!!! I love your blog, you make me insanely jealous, but you already know that one, lol. I guess I could go through & flatter you about your work, but you already know what I think of your work.

    As for the Rainbow Gallery Sparke braid, I can ask at Cecilia’s Sampler (my LNS), if you want. But I have never heard of it, but then I don’t normally use fancy stuff, lol. Just let me know if you want me to.

    • aflyingneedle said,

      February 26, 2010 at 2:20 am

      Yes, please look. She doesn’t have them listed on her online site, but that really doesn’t mean anything with rainbow gallery as they are a little weird about selling online apparently (or so I have been told by someone who runs an ONS only store).

      • Hev said,

        February 27, 2010 at 7:13 pm

        I sent them an email & I should get a reply back sometime this weekend. As soon as I get it I will let you know. If they have it then I can buy it & send it to you. I imagine my shipping will be cheaper then the stores, lol.

    • aflyingneedle said,

      February 28, 2010 at 10:05 am

      Hey,

      Thanks… Otherwise, I will just put an order through at stitching bits and bobs and get everything I need but floss for Fairy of Dreams…They have a pretty good sale on at the moment.

      • Hev said,

        February 28, 2010 at 7:39 pm

        Cecilia contacted me & said that she is going to be ordering from Rainbow Gallery next week. Just let me know what you want & I’ll tell her & she’ll order it & then I can send it to you. If you want.

  3. Serenia said,

    February 26, 2010 at 3:44 am

    I’m interested! I always love your choices of threads and fabrics, and I wish I was half as adventurous! You choose such beautiful designs, and I wish I could stitch as well and as fast!

    • aflyingneedle said,

      February 26, 2010 at 10:09 am

      I spend too much time stitching!! Plus I am not studying and looking after a child!!!! Just working and all my other activities 😀

      So I will put your name in the hat too 😀

  4. cupcakesprinklz said,

    February 26, 2010 at 9:26 am

    Ooh a giveaway sounds so exciting! 🙂 I never win anything so will cross my fingers. Haha.
    I love your blog and look at it almost every day. It is nice to see your stitching (which you stitch so fast) and all the beautiful work you do. I love your fabric choices too. 🙂

    • aflyingneedle said,

      February 26, 2010 at 10:10 am

      Cross your fingers!! You never know 😀 Everyone’s names will go into a hat and get picked out 😀

  5. Karen said,

    February 26, 2010 at 2:05 pm

    Hello ,

    Please enter my name , I always see your blog !! i love the way you matches your designs with the fabrics

    Karen

  6. dizzylizzybee said,

    February 27, 2010 at 1:31 am

    I am, of course, interested in your giveaway since I know how INSANE your stash is, but also how you’re building your stash for the APOCALYPSE 😀
    I actually love all your stash updates when you get new stuff in 🙂 And I love going back through when a project is finished and seeing all the updates 🙂
    I want my stash from EC!!! I really have other things to be going on with, but I still can’t wait for it 🙂


Leave a Reply

