Cinderella

Before:
cinderella 23/9/08

Now:
cinderella

cinderella

6 Comments

  1. Karen said,

    January 10, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    HI ,

    Iยดm in love with your blog !!!! would you please send me an email , because i want to ask you something , karenpimienta@yahoo.com.mx

    thanks

    • aflyingneedle said,

      January 12, 2010 at 12:14 am

      Hi,

      I emailed you.

      Cheers ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Dot said,

    January 10, 2010 at 11:19 pm

    Absolutely love the fabric you are doing Cinderella on. I noticed your post on the Mira BB and had to come over and visit your blog. Your stitching is just gorgeous.

    I noticed one or two of the designs you are working on are stitched on aida. Is that correct? I have some lovely hand dyed aida that I bought years ago and as I have moved to linen and/or evenweave, I’ve not been sure that the aida would look so nice. After seeing your work, I’m glad I have it in my stash. I think I’ll pull it out soon and start something on it. Possibly a mermaid. ;o)

    Thanks for the inspiration. Your blog is beautiful.

    • aflyingneedle said,

      January 11, 2010 at 12:25 am

      Thank you!

      I am indeed stitching on aida – Mermaids of the deep blue is on a 16ct solo from silkweavers. It just shouted that it would be perfect for that ๐Ÿ˜€ And I am stitching TW’s The Castle (very slowly mind you, but it is getting there) on an 18ct Solo.

  3. Hev said,

    January 11, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    Beautiful, so beautiful. You are causing me to have to re-think my no Mirabilia-until-I-finish-the-two-I-want stance.

    • aflyingneedle said,

      January 12, 2010 at 12:15 am

      ๐Ÿ™‚ They are such pretty pieces. Maybe start one and see how you go? They do take patience.


Leave a Reply

