No pictures today

I have been slowly stitching the wings on PRs Queen of fairies, which is fun. They are so very delicate. I know Ocean Dreams by EF is a bit of a different colour for a fairy, but I think it works for her.

Enchanted Fabrics has announced that it is closing down – they will have a last opening mid-late February and then be gone forever more 😦 This is very sad news. I really like the way she dyes fabrics. So I am starting to plot which colours I want to buy and in what fabric.

So far my list is:
Lugana Black Orchid opalescent 32 ct fat quarter
? Fabric Painted Cotton Candy
? fabric Fall Folliage
? fabric Fairy Twilight
? fabric Fairy Tears
? fabric Hocus pocus
? painted Spring meadow
? painted Summer Glade

Ones I am considering:
Monaco Dark fury flair – one of my favourite colours that Lori does that I am using for Cinderella
Dragons Mist Flair or painted (not decided yet)
Margarita Flair
Ocean Depths Flair
Painted/Flair Violet Splendor
Berrylicious Flair
Amethyst Daze
Abyss.

I know I don’t need them all, but I know for some of the colours at least I would regret not getting some as there is no one else dyeing exactly these colours at present.

Leave a Reply

