Cirque and floss

I have started on the bottom circles on my Cirque de Cercles, and they were going fine, until I realised I have miscounted… in 2 separate places. Luckily it was a quick fix, but still…. sigh…

So here is the cirque after this evening
CDC 3.6

Cirque 3.6

I have been tired and not feeling like stitching just in case I do miscount, so what better to do that put floss on bobbins. I am sure once I am finished I will find I have multiple skeins of some colours, and of course, none of the colours I am actually looking for when I am kitting things up. I am working my way through some of the greens at the moment:

Photobucket

Photobucket

And I got another lot of silk skeins and spools. I love silk for stitching. Its just so soft and smooth, and it was so nice it arrived today (I went to ride home from work and found my bike had a flat tyre, so instead of taking 10-15 minutes to ride home – in the rain- I had to walk home which took about half an hour…)

Photobucket

Photobucket

d-bag 3.6

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

new spools 3.6

A heap of silk skeins:
Photobucket

2 Comments

  1. Zeb said,

    June 3, 2009 at 8:37 pm

    Oh you’re making me green with envy with all your silks!
    I’ve only recently fallen in love with using silks, but don’t want to invest until I get a job. How do you store your silks btw?

    Recently did a bit of bobbining myself; thankfully not too many extras!

  2. aflyingneedle said,

    June 4, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    Her silks are lovely and she offers a free skein on her front page if you are interested in checking out the quality.

    I am pretty certain I am going to have doubles of colours…. But bobbining is still a work in progress. I am out of bobbins until tomorrow or so, so done for now 😀


Leave a Reply

