Bobbining floss

Takes forever!!!

I have a goal of getting all my floss onto bobbins and nice and neat so I can always find colours, but it has taken 3-4 evenings so far, so very little stitching has been done.

I have managed to get another little circle on Cirque done, though.

Also my first new HDF order arrived today. Pictures will follow. As well as pictures of all my nice, neat bobbined floss…

I am sure I have multiples of some numbers!!!

I really need to find my missing bits and pieces. I have a book of carousel horses by Teresa Wentzler and a pattern by Whispered by the Wind that have gone walkabout. Its annoying me!!

4 Comments

  1. Zeb said,

    June 2, 2009 at 8:57 pm

    I love bobbin flossing, so cathartic and mindless… but then again I use one of those bobbin winders which makes it so much easier to do!

    Recently did the same; been kitting up projects willy nilly without checking to see if I have the colour already or not. HEAPS of doubles, eek!

    • aflyingneedle said,

      June 3, 2009 at 2:05 pm

      I find it mindless too, but its also reasonably time consuming 😀 So it suddenly goes from 8pm to 10pm…. although I did get a fair few done 😀

      • Zeb said,

        June 3, 2009 at 8:38 pm

        Thats a GOOD thing right? 😛
        Right now time is all I have to kill, if I am doing it productively, I am all for it!

      • aflyingneedle said,

        June 4, 2009 at 12:18 pm

        Well… it is when you don’t feel like stitching… too tired to stitch at the moment…


Leave a Reply

