Today’s stuff….

I very carefully printed out Papillon Creations MSAL at work…

And promptly left it at work. So I have been stitching with the computer on my lap. Its such a gorgeous piece. Photos tomorrow when I get at least one side done. I am planning on stitching all the green and then doing the floral colours. One side I have finished 2 of the greens, the other 3 sides I have done a little bit on.

Chatelaine has a new SAL coming up in September. Its so pretty!

Its this one But I can’t justify spending $60 on a pattern…

4 Comments

  1. Hev said,

    May 18, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    $60! No pattern ot chart or even kit is worth that to me no matter how pretty it is. I don’t blame you one bit for not taking part in that one. I wouldn’t either. Though it is beautiful.

    • aflyingneedle said,

      May 18, 2009 at 9:37 pm

      That is in Aussie dollars so it is about $40US… I have seen other charts for that much.

      Oh well… i will probably see some progress pics and think about it.

  2. dizzylizzybee said,

    May 19, 2009 at 1:22 am

    Definitely no pattern worth $60. No no no.

    I had to laugh at you saying that you’d carefully printed out the pattern, and then promptly left it behind. Because that’s something that I do!! *pats* You can get it today. (Although I know that’s no consolation for last night!)

    • aflyingneedle said,

      May 20, 2009 at 1:15 pm

      Not $60? But why not…

      oh that’s right… I don’t have money to burn… lotto!!! I MUST WIN LOTTO!


Leave a Reply

